An apple pie from “so long ago”

4 thoughts on “An apple pie from “so long ago””

  1. Definitely missed your posts. Great post and the pie looked delicious. I wish I could taste some of it. But my favorite photo was of the little dachshund Guinness staring at the apples. (I guess you know this comment was coming) If I had known about the doxie, I would have come with you even if I was not invited for the food, I would just have been very happy to play with the beautiful dog and remember my scooby.. 🙂 😉

    Like

    1. Sugandha – your comments are always awaited irrespective of whether they mention dogs or not. And I appreciate the fact that despite your busy schedule, you never fail to read my posts and leave your thoughts about them. Not everyone does that. On another note, Guinness does love those green apples and almost pleaded consistently to get a few pieces from our “genius at work” that day. I have never known a dog love apples to this extent. As for getting a chance to taste the pie, I think that day, even if you were with me, my ravenous appetite for the pie would have interrupted that! (Haha) But yes, I would have let you play with the dogs. Thank you, again.

      Like

  2. Wonderful – Rinita you have a way with words that take me somewhere, I no not where. You have an open and creative face, that shows imagination. What type of literature do you like to read, I love the classics, but also crime and thrillers. Can I ask what motivates you?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Many thanks, Richard. I am happy that my posts are readable. I am quite taken by Victorian literature, Kafka-esque writing, and the poetry of Sylvia Plath. Mystery and murder top the list though! What motivates me? A lot of things. Like apple pies, eh? Thanks much, again

      Like

Leave a comment